If you’ve registered your nickname and are playing your own scene, you’ll see the message “update possible” right above the scene title.
If you update, your scene will be bumped up on the list. Bump your scenes when you feel like it.
Old scenes are not deleted. They are kept on the server and hidden. You can find them and restore them in the web gallery. (if you log in)